Highfield Qualifications

Financial Services Qualifications

    Home / Qualifications / Financial Services Qualifications / Highfield Level 3 Certificate in Providing Financial Services (RQF)

Highfield Level 3 Certificate in Providing Financial Services (RQF)

Who is this qualification for?

This qualification is aimed at individuals wishing to gain a nationally recognised qualification in providing financial services. Learners can choose from 9 different pathways which are:

  • pathway A - banking and building society accounts
  • pathway B - customer payments for financial products and services
  • pathway C - general insurance
  • pathway D - investment operations
  • pathway E - life, pensions and investments
  • pathway F - financing and credit
  • pathway G - administration for financial planning and/or mortgage intermediaries
  • pathway H - debt collections or
  • pathway I - pensions scheme and administration

It forms the competency element of the Advanced Apprenticeship in Providing Financial Services or can be delivered on a stand-alone basis.

How long will it take?

The total qualification time (TQT) for this qualification is 310 hours and of this 154 are recommended as guided learning hours (GLH). 

Topics covered

Topics may include complying with regulations within the financial services environment, assessing and using straightforward financial information to reconcile accounts, processing payments relating to stakeholder investment transactions or accounts, establishing, monitoring and maintaining bank or building society accounts for customers and arranging the settlement of investment transactions depending on the unit selection.

Assessment method

This qualification is assessed by a portfolio of evidence.

Qualification specification

A full qualification specification is available for approved centres in the Download Area.