What are T-Levels | Highfield Qualifications

What are T Levels?

T Levels are a new level 3 qualification, aimed at 16-18-year-old learners.

Developed with the support of employers, T Levels will enable learners to obtain the knowledge, skills and behaviours required to enter the world of work or continue their studies at a higher level. Each T Level is equivalent to 3 A-Levels, and takes 2 years to complete.

They are delivered in the classroom through learning sessions and on-the-job learning experiences, including a work placement of up to 50 days. They also include a technical qualification, as well as English, maths and digital content.  

Industries covered by T-Levels

T Levels will be available in 15 different industries, all of which Highfield already supports through regulated qualifications.

  • agriculture, environment and animal care    
  • business and administration
  • catering and hospitality        
  • childcare and education       
  • construction              
  • creative and design
  • digital           
  • hair and beauty
  • health and science
  • legal, finance and accounting 

The below technical routes are intended to be delivered through apprenticeships:

  • protective services
  • sales, marketing and procurement
  • social care
  • transport and logistics

You can also download our T-Levels factsheet

Further information

T Level Structure:

Occupational Maps:

List of T Level Providers: