Highfield Qualifications

Financial Services Qualifications

    Home / Qualifications / Financial Services Qualifications / Highfield Level 2 Certificate in Providing Financial Services (RQF)

Highfield Level 2 Certificate in Providing Financial Services (RQF)

Who is this qualification for?

This Level 2 qualification is aimed at individuals wishing to gain a nationally recognised qualification in providing financial services. Learners can choose from 8 different pathways which are:

  • Pathway A - Banking and building society accounts
  • Pathway B - Customer payments for financial products and services
  • Pathway C - General insurance
  • Pathway D - Investment operations
  • Pathway E - Life, pensions and investments
  • Pathway F - Financing and credit
  • Pathway G - Administration for financial planning and/or mortgage intermediaries or
  • Pathway H - Debt collections 

It forms the competency element of the Intermediate Apprenticeship in Providing Financial Services or can be delivered on a stand-alone basis.

How long will it take?

The total qualification time (TQT) for this qualification is 210 hours and of this 133 are recommended as guided learning hours (GLH).

Topics covered

May include complying with regulations within the financial services environment, improving and maintaining workplace competence in a financial services environment, planning and organising work in a financial services environment, building effective relationships with clients in a financial services environment, operating credit control procedures and dealing with requests to cancel financial services products or services.

Assessment method

This qualification is assessed by a portfolio of evidence

Qualification specification

A full qualification specification is available for approved centres in the Download Area.